Elvira

Two patterns in two days – I’m on a roll!

This is the former unsizeable hat. And I am so pleased with the way it came out in the end! So worth the effort.

In the end I decided to name it after Elvira from Don Giovanni. It’s just a bit of a co-incidence that I went to see it at the weekend, but a few years ago I played a role that was certainly not the title role in Noel Coward’s Blithe Spirit, so I’ve always loved the name. I don’t think I would have made a very good Elvira, but I played the role of dinner guest pretty well. Going round to someone else’s house and eating their food? It’s the part I was born to play.

The link for Elvira can be found here.

My project page on Ravelry can be found here

And my other designs can be found here!

8 Responses to “Elvira”

  1. I love this hat and your other projects!!
    Thank you for sharing.

  2. Hi there,
    I have to say the hat is great, I do like it when some things may no turn out the way you expect and bam, it’s better than you anticipated!!
    Fabulous!!
    Denise.x

Trackbacks

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 74 other followers

