Blue Brambles

Update from December 2010: Berry Brambles, the little sister scarf of Blue Brambles, is now available!

In the midst of winter 2009/10, I got a bit obsessed by cowls. Maybe it’s because they’re shorter than scarves, so they take less time to make. I also had a bit of a thing for gigantic knitwear (more on this later) and when I found the pattern for Maximus I couldn’t wait to make it. I’ll upload some photos at some point. I loved it. But my first reaction was now I know how to make a cowl, can I design my own? The answer was Blue brambles.

Blue brambles in progress

This pattern gave me the inestimable joy of seeing the first of my creations actually being made by someone else!

One Trackback to “Blue Brambles”

Leave a Reply

