Thanks, honey.

I was playing about with some blue-green yarn I had lying around today and I decided to give Kristin LeMoin’s beautiful Evergreen a go. I’d completed the swatch above and was feeling decidedly proud of myself, considering my history of chart reading. I handed it to my knit-ambivalent boyfriend to see what he thought.

“It looks a bit like a crotch. Is it a thong?”

I blurted out some hysterical objections along the lines of how-could-you-this-is-the-first-lace-I’ve-made-from-a-chart-that-didn’t-go-wrong-and-now-you’ve-spoiled-it-for-me and he backed down and apologised.

But actually, I can kind of see where he’s coming from.

One Trackback to “Thanks, honey.”

Leave a Reply

