A minor milestone

One of my first projects, Blue Brambles, has hit 21 projects on Ravelry. Why is 21 significant? Well, because one of those is mine, so there are now 20 independent projects on Ravelry. And they are gorgeous. I’m also on course to hit 20,000 hits on my blog (all time total) in the next 24 hours.

Here’s a selection of some of the finished objects – these are just the ones which caught my eye today in my early-morning coffee deprived sleepiness so they aren’t the only gorgeous ones out there. But they are gorgeous.

This is Reslusaimee’s Raspberry Brambles cowl;

This is AnnieKM’s Brambles Cowl – this gorgeous thing is probably responsible for about 80% of the traffic on Blue Brambles, it really kick started the trend.

Runknitrepeat’s popcorn cowl:

A close up of Eeaubie’s gorgeous Need to feel accomplished cowl (I hope she does now);

This, and the discovery of a Burrito shop near my office, has distracted me from some horrible news about work. We knew it was coming, but that didn’t make it hurt any less when it did.

2 Comments to “A minor milestone”

  1. Wow, I feel so honored to have my cowl on your blog! Had I known I would have taken that picture wearing something other than the tshirt I had been sleeping in (I should have changed clothes anyway!) It’s such a lovely pattern. I really am looking forward to making it again.

Leave a Reply

