Whatever latin is for ‘week’ horribilis

The last week has been one of the worst of my life. When I wrote the ‘about me’ post at the beginning of this blog (about six months ago) I jokingly referred to my job prospects as ‘public sector’. I was half joking. Turns out the half of me that was serious was right.

So this Saturday – SATURDAY! – when normally I would be thinking about writing some knitting patterns up or finishing things – I am doing some pre-interview analysis exercises and trying desperately to research companies who are suddenly so big and so intimidating and will want me to work so much harder than I want to, and all of the time choking down pre-interview nerves.

I could really do with a Saturday right about now.

I’m going to bury myself in all of this stuff for a little while so knitting is going to have to take a back seat. I’ve got a few really exciting patterns in progress, so do keep checking back. I’m thinking of giving up on the mittens I submitted to a magazine a few billion years ago so they may be making an appearance, Gregson’s gloves are doing well and my scarf in progress is looking lovely. But I just don’t have the time to work on them right now.

See you on the other side.

One Trackback to “Whatever latin is for ‘week’ horribilis”

Leave a Reply

