Constanze

A few weeks ago (before the worst month ever) I posted about how much I love lace, and how I like making stuff out of lace. A pattern was born. Well, more accurately a set of repeats resulting in a lacy fabric around 10 inches wide was born. And I had to figure out what to do with it.

I decided to revisit cowls. As a medium, they’ve served me well – there are now 32 Blue Brambles cowls out there in the world, and over 500 people (holy cow, 500 people?!) have favourited it on Ravelry.

Actually, I’m lying through my teeth about wanting to make this a cowl. I wanted this to be a scarf and then I got bored and stopped it at about 30 inches. But the facts about cowls are true!

Enough of my lies and deceit. Here’s my latest design. At the moment, I’m calling it Constanze. After visiting Salzburg I had the name stuck in my head  (no co-incidence – it’s Mozart’s wife’s name) and I’ve been trying to find a good use for it ever since.

Pattern coming soon! As soon as I get the buttons sewed on and write it up.

(ps. In other news, I’m recovering from flu and allowing photographs of myself to be taken again, and I start a new job on Monday. So things are looking up!)

Leave a Reply

