New friends

Sometimes my blog stats make me laugh:

(You’ll notice I’ve removed the scale on the graph – hey, a lady has to have some discretion.)

I was just thinking how bad I’d been at blogging and how my stats were basically the same day after day because I wasn’t generating enough interesting content to keep people coming back and then suddenly, out of nowhere, my Codename Wintergreen mittens are featured on Allfreeknitting.com and I’ve got ten times my usual traffic!

Anyway, this is just to say hey! if you’ve come from Allfreeknitting.com, why not check out my other patterns – they are all free too – and I’ll be blogging a bit more come the Autumn*.

*Why aren’t I blogging now? Good question. I’m just back from holiday, and I’m about to go away again. (This is either really bad or really good scheduling, depending on how you look at it). I’m mostly knitting secret things I can’t blog about. And I just applied for and got a new job, which took up most of my spare time for quite a while!

2 Comments to “New friends”

  1. Thanks for your wonderful pages, of sheer delightful knitting projects. Love to see your work, and wish that some of your genius would rub off on to my knitting needles. ❤

Leave a comment